25

Deleting a Destination

How can I delete a Destination, after deactivating it?

32replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi Ênio Mielly Morais Máximo - Thanks for posting! Are you trying to remove the destination from showing up in your Segment UI? At this time, there is not a way to remove a disabled destination from your UI. Disabling the destination, will though stop the flow of data to that particular destination. Hope this helps! 

    Reply Upvote
  • Would be great to be able to delete destinations - otherwise it's just noisy and bad for our OCD selves

    Reply Upvote 4
  • Aaronn White I definitely empathize with you as I can be a bit OCD too. Request noted and hopefully something we can have implemented! 🙂

    Reply Upvote
  • Plus 1. It's probably not something high on your Product Roadmap to support.

    But it's seriously a grinding UX for me to see Destinations like Marketo v1 which aren't even supported anymore, in my list. Also, there are quite a few destinations that we were just trying out. The visual clutter is very unpleasant. 

    Reply Upvote
  • +1. At least help us permanently archive them!

    Reply Upvote 1
  • I would really love this too!

    Reply Upvote
  • +1

    Reply Upvote
  • +1 from the OCD community

    Reply Upvote
  • Would love to see this as well.  Not only does it introduce clutter but other people in the company may see it disabled and think it was disabled by accident (and go ahead and re enable it).  Would be nice to be able to remove it entirely.

    Reply Upvote 2
  • Andy Emily  Is there any news about this problem? We tried in our account Chameleon as a destination, we disable it but unfortunately the Segment js script is still trying to load the chameleon script which fails because the account is disabled.

    Reply Upvote 1
  • I would really like that too

    Reply Upvote
  • +1  I vote for this also

    Reply Upvote 1
  • +1

    Reply Upvote 1
  • +1

    Reply Upvote 1
  • +1

    Reply Upvote 2
  • +1 

    Reply Upvote 1
  • +1

    Reply Upvote 1
  • +1

    Reply Upvote 1
  • Has an update been made here? It is is a terrible UX to have to scroll through destinations that you have de-activated. 

    Reply Upvote 2
  • I also would like a full delete and not just a disable or archive option. Our secret destination API keys and tokens remain and I want them removed from Segment. I'll try overwriting them with garbage but that's not ideal.

    Reply Upvote 3
  • +1 for what seems like basic functionality...

    Reply Upvote
  • This is really needed, just adding a destination but not configuring it (for example for testing or exploration) adds it to the destinations list and it can't be removed!

    Reply Upvote
  • Really needed! +1

    Reply Upvote
  • Had the same issue. I deleted all my sources (what is possible through the Source settings) and it removed all my destinations (enabled or not). Clearly not ideal, but solves the problem.

    Reply Upvote
  • +1  We test various destinations. It make the UI confusing.

    Reply Upvote
reply to topic